My music > Trios – Beethoven / Brahms / Weber
January 10th, 2015

standard Trios – Beethoven / Brahms / Weber

Jon Manasse, Jon Nakamatsu and Clive Greensmith - Beethoven, Brahms, Weber Trios & Duo - Artwork

Beethoven Trio in B flat major op.11 (“Gassenhauer”)
I. Allegro con brio

From Trios – Beethoven / Brahms / Weber (2014)

Released by Harmonia Mundi

Beethoven: Trio in B flat major op.11 (“Gassenhauer”)
I. Allegro con brio

Noble Tenderness. “Ideal for expressing feelings and ideas of the most poetic kind” (in the opinion of Hector Berlioz), the clarinet takes center stage in this programme of chamber works ranging from Beethoven’s youthful Trio in B-flat major op.11 via Weber’s sparkling Grand duo concertant op.48 to Brahms’s autumnal Trio in A minor op.114. “From the first note to the last, this was an explosively brilliant and beautifully controlled performance with artistic ensemble precision such as we rarely hear.” (Peninsula Reviews, concert review of op.48).

Official Website

More in My Music:

Latest Articles:

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *