My music > Piano works – Arnold SCHOENBERG
September 23rd, 2013

standard Piano works – Arnold SCHOENBERG


Trois pièces pour piano (1894)
II Andantino grazioso

Florent Boffard, piano

From Piano works – Arnold SCHOENBERG (2013)

Released by Harmonia Mundi

Schoenberg: Trois pièces pour piano (1894) – II Andantino grazioso

The composer of the celebrated Pierrot lunaire, Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951) wrote five sets of piano pieces which correspond to the essential phases of his development, from a tonal idiom to atonality, then to the twelve-note series, while conserving a remarkable stylistic unity that has influenced most of the composers of the 20th century.

Official Website

More in My Music:

Latest Articles:

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *